The National Junior Beta Club is an educational organization for qualifying 4th -9th grade students. The meaning and purpose of Beta Club is to encourage and reward academic achievement, and to promote those qualities of character such as achievement, character, leadership, and service that make for good citizenship. Our members will learn to lead others by serving others.

Beta Club Motto

As a member of the Beta Club and as a citizen of my community, state, and nation I believe in and shall strive to promote the principles of:

·       Honesty

·       Justice

·       Service

·       Cooperation

·       Responsibility

·       Industriousness

·       Humility

·       Charity

For more information about the Thames Junior Beta Club, please contact the following sponsors:

Kenya Jefferson 

Thames Junior Beta Officers

President: Kara Sellers

Vice President: Marissa Ulmer

Secretary: Gabrielle Cox

Assistant Secretary: Mackenzie Somersall

Reporter: India Lee

Chaplain: Raven Baker 

 Technology Division Champions


Mentor: Elvira Deyamport 

Members: Aundrea Allen, Jaleyha Bridges, India Lee, Key'Mon McNair, 

Malek McNair, Tony Vance, Amahri Vanish 

T-Shirt Division I, Runner Up


Mentor: Maliaka McNair 

Members (Pictured Left to Right): Malek McNair, Tajii Burkett,

Xenayas Humphrey, 

Rhianna Blakeney, 

Emma Headley, 

Jaleyha Bridges,

Aundrea Allen, Marissa Ulmer, Sydney Smith


Special Talent Division I, Runner Up


Gabrielle Cox

Thames Junior Beta 

Inductees & Members

Jr. Beta Convention 2015 Winners 

2nd Place-Rachel Johnson, Language Arts Division I

2nd Place-Beta Tech Group 

YouTube Video

Mentor: Elvira Deyamport 

Members: Max McGee, Walker Miller, David Anzola, Alyssa Nunn, Moriah Harrell, Elijah Sellers, and Karis Griffin.

Tiffany Carter,
Sep 2, 2015, 6:56 AM